unlock ESTOP instruction

V+ discussions, tips and tricks, sample code, Q & A

unlock ESTOP instruction

Postby Auden » Mon Feb 01, 2016 12:40 am

HI all
I tried to one instruction of ESTOP.

How to Unlock ESTOP lock?
My ROBOT is locking after I enter this instruction.
Auden
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Oct 05, 2015 12:44 am

Re: unlock ESTOP instruction

Postby Guenter Grass » Tue Feb 02, 2016 3:12 am

Hi Auden,

please post your configuration and what you are trying to accomplish? I'm don't really understand what it is you would like to do.

For example
iCobra 800
Micro V+ 2.3 B2
ACE 3.6.3.2

Question

Thanks
Günter
Guenter Grass
 
Posts: 189
Joined: Thu Oct 16, 2008 4:34 am

Re: unlock ESTOP instruction

Postby Auden » Sat Feb 13, 2016 10:46 am

my configuration.
IRobot 800
ACE Version 3.6.2.14
I use Micro V+ but I don't know it Version. sorry
-----------------------------this is my code----------------------------------------
.PROGRAM test()
;
; ABSTRACT:
;
; INPUTS:
;
; OUTPUTS:
;
; SIDE EFFECTS:
;
; DATA STRUCT:
;
; MISC: Program created in ACE version 3.6.2.14
;
;* Copyright (c) 2016 by {company name}

estop <-------This instruction.

.end
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

that is lock robot power button in Adept ACE.

How did I unlock estop instruction?

Please help me.
thank you very much
Auden
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Oct 05, 2015 12:44 am

Re: unlock ESTOP instruction

Postby Guenter Grass » Fri Feb 26, 2016 4:04 am

Auden,

the program instruction ESTOP is an undocumented program instruction.

There is a monitor command ESTOP in the manual which can be entered in the Monitor Window but that is different!

By the way. To get the Micro V+ Version just open the Monitor Window.

Regards
Günter
Guenter Grass
 
Posts: 189
Joined: Thu Oct 16, 2008 4:34 am


Return to V+

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 2 guests