Change robot selected at pendant

V+ discussions, tips and tricks, sample code, Q & A

Change robot selected at pendant

Postby jefferyyeo » Sun Sep 18, 2016 7:20 pm

Hi,

May i know whether is there a way to change the selected robot at pendant using program instructions or mc commands?
I am currently using eV+ and T20 pendant.
Thanks.
jefferyyeo
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jan 20, 2015 2:09 am

Re: Change robot selected at pendant

Postby Guenter Grass » Tue Sep 20, 2016 12:24 am

Hi,

May i know whether is there a way to change the selected robot at pendant using program instructions or mc commands?

Not that I know of.
The only way to change the robot I know of is the "Select Robot" button on the T20 Pendant.

What did you want to achieve by doing this?

Best Regards
Günter
Guenter Grass
 
Posts: 189
Joined: Thu Oct 16, 2008 4:34 am

Re: Change robot selected at pendant

Postby jefferyyeo » Tue Sep 20, 2016 1:03 am

Hi,

Before changing to EX-controller, i have been using CX-controller for 9 years.
In our pendant program we let user select which robot to teach.
After that the pendant will prompt the users the # of times they need to press the "select robot" button by comparing the current attached robot by the pendant Vs the user selected robot.
The "# of times" to press the "select robot" will refresh after pressing of the "select robot".

The problem after moving to EX is state(8) does not refresh itself. To read the correct value of the state(8) we need to press the "JOG MODE" button once before reading.
It is not very user-friendly.

eV+ is also having issue with KEYMODE command.
We used to disable some keys using "KEYMODE 11 = 4,0" and enableing it using "KEYMODE 11 = 4,1" in V+
Right now in eV+ once you disable it you will not be able to enable it back.
jefferyyeo
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jan 20, 2015 2:09 am

Re: Change robot selected at pendant

Postby Guenter Grass » Tue Sep 20, 2016 1:27 am

Ok,

The problem after moving to EX is state(8) does not refresh itself. To read the correct value of the state(8) we need to press the "JOG MODE" button once before reading.
It is not very user-friendly.

eV+ is also having issue with KEYMODE command.
We used to disable some keys using "KEYMODE 11 = 4,0" and enableing it using "KEYMODE 11 = 4,1" in V+
Right now in eV+ once you disable it you will not be able to enable it back.


Thanks for the information. This sounds like 2 bugs we should fix.I will report it to our developers.

If I can find another solution I will let you know.

Best Regards
Günter
Guenter Grass
 
Posts: 189
Joined: Thu Oct 16, 2008 4:34 am

Re: Change robot selected at pendant

Postby jefferyyeo » Tue Sep 20, 2016 2:07 am

Hi,

Thanks for your reply.
Really hope that you guys can help to resolve the above safety issue.
Anyway the current eV+ OS is 2.4 A10 and Pendant firmware is 1.8.2.4.
jefferyyeo
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jan 20, 2015 2:09 am


Return to V+

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests