Display Device (robot) postion on menu page

AIM discussions, tips and tricks, plug-ins, Q & A

Moderator: mnoschang

Display Device (robot) postion on menu page

Postby shrocky » Wed Jun 16, 2010 4:29 pm

How do I display the current world coordinates of a device on the menu page?

This is similar to the WHERE monitor command.

I have a single axis device and would like to dispaly the Y axis world coordinates in real time on the main menu. This is actually Robot_3.

I have been trying to get the transform menu item to work, but no luck.

I am using AIM 4.0 with a Smartcontroller and V+ 17.x
shrocky
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jun 16, 2010 4:19 pm

Re: Display Device (robot) postion on menu page

Postby shrocky » Fri Jun 18, 2010 5:58 pm

I solved this.

Use the AIM 4.0 Plug-In 5060 General Motionware Customization Module.
Ceate a task called update_pos that runs a sequence continuously.
This sequence has a delay and then calls the new statement DECOMPOSE_HERE.
This references the robot and sends the desired world coordinate positon to an AIM Variable.
Add a number display on the control panel referencing that variable that will update every time the variable changes.
shrocky
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jun 16, 2010 4:19 pm


Return to AIM

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest