Impossible to connect

Adept SmartController CX, assistance, configuration, etc

Impossible to connect

Postby Romain » Tue Apr 21, 2015 6:50 am

Hi everybody

I'm trying to connect my smart vision mx ans my smart controller.
a pop-uplike this come:
Untitled.jpg
Untitled.jpg (28.6 KiB) Viewed 10082 times


I click on "yes" and an other windows like this appear:
Untitled2.jpg
Untitled2.jpg (36.82 KiB) Viewed 10082 times


what I have to do ???

my smartcontroller is on: 172.16.100.124
my smartvision mx is on: 172.16.100.128 and firewall are disabled

Hope someone can help me

thanks
Romain
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon Sep 22, 2014 1:00 am

Re: Impossible to connect

Postby Guenter Grass » Thu Apr 23, 2015 1:23 am

Hi Romain,

is this the first time you try to connect to the SmartController EX or has it worked before?

Is the connection between the SmartController EX and the SmartVision MX directly via a crossover cable or are there any devices in between (switches, hubs,etc.)? If not please test it with a direct connection via crossover cable.

The IP address you posted for the SmartController EX seems not to be the default IP but in the same IP range/subnet. Can you please verify if this IP address (172.16.100.124) is the same as the IP address on the sticker underneath the 2 GB Ethernetports on the SmartController EX.

If the IP address is different from the default please try to
    - boot the controller with the default IP address (set DIP SW1 to ON)
    The definition for DIP switches on the Adept SmartController EX motion controller is as follow:
    Switch 1:
    OFF: use IP address from configuration on SD card
    ON: use default factory IP address (printed on the bottom of the controller)
    Switch 2:
    OFF: normal connection through Ethernet
    ON: communication through RS-232 on the TERM port
    Switch 3 and 4: reserved for future use; always leave in the OFF position.

    Make sure that DIP switch 2 is OFF

    - try to connect with ACE

If none of these solve your problem is it possible to connect to your SmartVision MX using TeamViewer (you would need to connect the SmartVision to the internet, TeamViewer is preinstalled and you would only need to start it). DONT post your connection details in this forum! Best would be to tell them by phone.

This raises a question... What timezone are you in?

Regards
Günter
Guenter Grass
 
Posts: 189
Joined: Thu Oct 16, 2008 4:34 am

Re: Impossible to connect

Postby Romain » Thu Apr 23, 2015 5:44 am

Hi,

I managed to connect once, we had to restart the controller and since we can no longer connect us.
We don't use hub or switch to connect the smart vision mx and the smart controller EX...


The ip adresse: 172.16.100.124 is really the default ip adresse of the controller and the switch 1,2,3,4 are on "OFF'"


You're right I think I will call the support...

My time zone is " (UTC+01:00) Bruxelles, Copenhague, Madrid, Paris".

Thanks for the help
Romain
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon Sep 22, 2014 1:00 am

Re: Impossible to connect

Postby Guenter Grass » Fri Apr 24, 2015 12:03 am

Romain,

here the support in your time zone.

http://www.adept.com/contact/europe

Regards
Günter
Guenter Grass
 
Posts: 189
Joined: Thu Oct 16, 2008 4:34 am


Return to SmartController CX Robot Control

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest