Power Requirements???

Power Requirements???

Postby ironmikeace » Thu Mar 27, 2014 7:43 am

Hello everyone,

I am having trouble finding a compatible 200-240V AC Power Supply. There were manufacturer and model numbers for recommended 24V DC Power Supplies to use in the system but there were no recommendations for the AC Power Supply.

Can anyone provide me with some guidance of where I can find a compatible 200-240V AC Power Supply to power the Viper s650?

Does Adept supply any of these required power supplies that I can just get direct from them?

Thank you for the help in advance.
Attachments
20140327_125759.jpg
Panel
20140327_125759.jpg (2.37 MiB) Viewed 13095 times
20140327_125755.jpg
Panel
20140327_125755.jpg (2.28 MiB) Viewed 13095 times
20140327_125743.jpg
Panel
20140327_125743.jpg (3.37 MiB) Viewed 13095 times
20140327_125705.jpg
Panel Specs
20140327_125705.jpg (2.22 MiB) Viewed 13095 times
ac.png
Typical Robot Power Consumption
ac.png (73.01 KiB) Viewed 13103 times
AC-PSU.png
Specifications for 200/240V AC Power Supply
AC-PSU.png (47.22 KiB) Viewed 13103 times
Last edited by ironmikeace on Thu Mar 27, 2014 10:04 am, edited 1 time in total.
-
Michael Z. Lowe
Computer Engineering
ironmikeace
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jan 16, 2014 9:42 am
Location: North Carolina A&T State University

Re: Power Requirements???

Postby mnoschang » Thu Mar 27, 2014 7:56 am

The 200-240V AC is not generally a "power supply" as such, but usually comes from your building main power. You may have to have a transformer to step down (e.g., you have 480V in the building available and need to step down to 240V), or even a step-up transformer (although most industrial buildings should have 220 or 480 available). Unfortunately, Adept does not sell the DC power supplies or AC power components.
mnoschang
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Fri Jun 20, 2008 10:43 am

Re: Power Requirements???

Postby ironmikeace » Thu Mar 27, 2014 10:01 am

mnoschang wrote:The 200-240V AC is not generally a "power supply" as such, but usually comes from your building main power. You may have to have a transformer to step down (e.g., you have 480V in the building available and need to step down to 240V), or even a step-up transformer (although most industrial buildings should have 220 or 480 available). Unfortunately, Adept does not sell the DC power supplies or AC power components.


I have provided a picture of our power panel. We also have round recepticles that have the following specs: 20A 250V L6-20 . It has 3 prongs, one being an L shape. Can this be used to provide power to the s650? If not, what would be the best way about getting power to the unit?

Thank you again for all the help.
-
Michael Z. Lowe
Computer Engineering
ironmikeace
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jan 16, 2014 9:42 am
Location: North Carolina A&T State University


Return to Viper s650/s850

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron