Inverted sCobra motion with C#

Tips and tricks for Adept ACE

Inverted sCobra motion with C#

Postby icerany » Mon Sep 26, 2016 1:40 am

Hi All,

Here is a problem of doing a motion with sCobra inverted robot by C#.
And I find the world location from robot and smartcontroller are different !!

For example,

Code: Select all
ICobra800 robot = (ICobra800) ace["/SmartController/R1 Cobra800 Inverted"];
IAdeptController ctrl = (IAdeptController) ace["/SmartController/SmartController"];
         
Trace.WriteLine(
    "IRobot.WorldLocation > " +
    robot.WorldLocation.ToString()
);
         
Trace.WriteLine(
    "IVplinkedObject.WhereWorld > " +
    ctrl.Link.WhereWorld(1).ToString()
);


And get the trace message below,

Code: Select all
IRobot.WorldLocation >      550.001 0.003 200.000 0.000 180.000 180.000
IVplinkedObject.WhereWorld >   550.001 0.003 -528.000 0.000 180.000 180.000


It caused an exception when I using "robot.Move(...)" function.
If "IVplinkedObject.WhereWorld", I got "sv.move(*Position out of range* Jt 3)"
If "IRobot.WorldLocation", I got "4" that returend by "IRobot.InRage()" function

I have checked the robot joints are all InRange.

How can I perform a motion with inverted cobra by C# ??

ACE version is 3.6.3.100.
icerany
 
Posts: 54
Joined: Wed Jun 26, 2013 5:52 am

Re: Inverted sCobra motion with C#

Postby Guenter Grass » Mon Sep 26, 2016 5:44 am

Hi icerany,

please check the robot objects "Offset from Parent" parameter.

inverted.PNG
inverted.PNG (34.93 KiB) Viewed 5106 times


Best Regards
Günter
Guenter Grass
 
Posts: 189
Joined: Thu Oct 16, 2008 4:34 am

Re: Inverted sCobra motion with C#

Postby icerany » Mon Sep 26, 2016 6:03 am

Guenter Grass wrote:please check the robot objects "Offset from Parent" parameter.


Wow, it become same Z value after changed to "0.000 0.000 0.000 0.000 0.000 0.000".

Thanks for your reply. ^_^
icerany
 
Posts: 54
Joined: Wed Jun 26, 2013 5:52 am


Return to Adept ACE

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests