robot starting problem

Adept Cobra i600 and i800 SCARA robots

robot starting problem

Postby sherif1tce » Thu Sep 10, 2015 4:12 am

Dear Sir,

Our i600 robot shows status in the attached image. Robot neither connect nor showing ok status even after verifying robot cables .

Kindly help usin this regard.
Attachments
WP_20150910_14_34_46_Pro.jpg
WP_20150910_14_34_46_Pro.jpg (274 KiB) Viewed 13936 times
sherif1tce
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Thu Mar 13, 2014 3:01 am

Re: robot starting problem

Postby Guenter Grass » Thu Sep 10, 2015 7:29 am

Dear Sir,

I talked to my colleagues from the service department and they told me that the AIB is broken and needs to be replaced.

Regards
Günter
Guenter Grass
 
Posts: 189
Joined: Thu Oct 16, 2008 4:34 am

Re: robot starting problem

Postby sherif1tce » Fri Sep 11, 2015 4:56 am

Dear Sir,

I tried replacing spare AIB Setup . After connecting robot , E stop pushed alarm shown in adept desktop . Checked cable and connection are all right . Kindly guide us to solve this issue.

Meantime , What are the checkpoints to visually check broken AIB before sending for service ?
sherif1tce
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Thu Mar 13, 2014 3:01 am

Re: robot starting problem

Postby Guenter Grass » Fri Sep 11, 2015 6:06 am

Dear Sir,

there are 2 Jumpers on the AIB. Please make sure that they are set to internal.

Jumper internal.GIF
Jumper internal.GIF (99.89 KiB) Viewed 13920 times


I don't know how to find out what is broken on the AIB.

Regards
Günter
Guenter Grass
 
Posts: 189
Joined: Thu Oct 16, 2008 4:34 am

Re: robot starting problem

Postby sherif1tce » Fri Sep 11, 2015 10:06 pm

Dear Sir,

I found that jumper J2 set as internal but still emergency stop pushed alarm shown in desktop software after connecting robot.
sherif1tce
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Thu Mar 13, 2014 3:01 am

Re: robot starting problem

Postby Guenter Grass » Mon Sep 14, 2015 12:20 am

Dear Sir,

what is displayed on the status display of the robot?

Please open the Monitor Terminal and type "ENABLE POWER". Please post the error message that is displayed.

Make sure that all E-Stop lines are closed. On the iCobra on the Hydra Cable (AIB XPANEL Cable) make sure to either connect the blindplugs or the Adept supplied hardware. These are the connectors X-USR (best to use Blindplug for testing), (XFP) Front Panel and XMCP Blindplug (Blindplug or MCP). Make sure to connect them correctly. Front Panel and MCP are the same connectors.

Regards
Günter
Guenter Grass
 
Posts: 189
Joined: Thu Oct 16, 2008 4:34 am

Re: robot starting problem

Postby sherif1tce » Mon Sep 14, 2015 9:28 pm

Dear Sir,

I tried swapping attached image pcb board from rubbish character AIB to emergency stop alarm AIB . Now , Robot status shows ok. But , not connecting with adept desktop . Robot status led fast blinks in red colour with ok status.
Attachments
WP_20150914_14_18_23_Pro.jpg
pcb board swapped
WP_20150914_14_18_23_Pro.jpg (317.09 KiB) Viewed 13893 times
WP_20150914_13_46_49_Pro.jpg
Dialogue box when trying to conect
WP_20150914_13_46_49_Pro.jpg (521.52 KiB) Viewed 13893 times
sherif1tce
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Thu Mar 13, 2014 3:01 am

Re: robot starting problem

Postby Guenter Grass » Tue Sep 15, 2015 7:15 am

Dear Sir,

the only thing I can think of is that on your pcb board from rubbish character AIB there is no Micro V+ installed.

Have you tried installing it?
http://www.adept.com/ftp/Download-Library/Software/V+-AIM/MicroV+_2.4B2.zip


Regards
Günter
Guenter Grass
 
Posts: 189
Joined: Thu Oct 16, 2008 4:34 am


Return to Cobra i600/i800

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest