Upward-facing camera with AdeptSight

This will be an archive of the Yahoo Adept Software Group messages

Upward-facing camera with AdeptSight

Postby hjchang@adept.co.kr » Wed Sep 24, 2008 5:00 pm

Hello everyone,

I have an application of Upward-facing camera using AdeptSight.
With only Locator vision tool, there is no problem. But I have made
new vision frame with line finders and edge finders relative Locator
frame to improve accuracy.
Anyone who know how to redefine robot gripper tool offset using this
new frame value to place part ? If you have sample program like this
application, could you send to me ?
Thank you.

Hj Chang
hjchang@adept.co.kr
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Oct 20, 2004 5:00 pm

Re: [adept_software] Upward-facing camera with AdeptSight

Postby shoppy_0@yahoo.com » Wed Sep 24, 2008 5:00 pm

In AdeptSight, open a LineFinder and click Location, those are the values you should shift your point returned by the Locator in order to reach the LineFinder tool position.
(the right v+ command to use is shift, not tool, tool is for when you change gripper, gripper plate or fingers and you don't want to re-learn all yourpoints)

--- On Wed, 9/24/08, hjchang704 wrote:

From: hjchang704
Subject: [adept_software] Upward-facing camera with AdeptSight
To: adept_software@yahoogroups.com
Date: Wednesday, September 24, 2008, 3:58 PM






Hello everyone,

I have an application of Upward-facing camera using AdeptSight.
With only Locator vision tool, there is no problem. But I have made
new vision frame with line finders and edge finders relative Locator
frame to improve accuracy.
Anyone who know how to redefine robot gripper tool offset using this
new frame value to place part ? If you have sample program like this
application, could you send to me ?
Thank you.

Hj Chang
shoppy_0@yahoo.com
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Jan 23, 2008 5:00 pm

RE: [SPAM] Re: [adept_software] Upward-facing camera with AdeptSight

Postby hjchang@adept.co.kr » Wed Sep 24, 2008 5:00 pm

In AdeptSight, open a LineFinder and click Location, those are the values
you should shift your point returned by the Locator in order to reach the
LineFinder tool position.=20
hjchang@adept.co.kr
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Oct 20, 2004 5:00 pm

RE: [SPAM] Re: [adept_software] Upward-facing camera with AdeptSight

Postby shoppy_0@yahoo.com » Tue Sep 30, 2008 5:00 pm

Supposing you have a sequence composed of acquire image - locator - line finder and you have just one object, the code should be something along the lines:
 
vrun $ip, 1
 
count = vresult ($ip, 1, 2, 1, 1310, 1, 1)
 
if (count == 1) then
     set part.lock = vlocation($ip, 1, 2, 1, 1311, 1,1)
    

--- On Thu, 9/25/08, Hj Chang(張恒鎭) wrote:

From: Hj Chang(張恒鎭)
Subject: RE: [SPAM] Re: [adept_software] Upward-facing camera with AdeptSight
To: adept_software@yahoogroups.com
Date: Thursday, September 25, 2008, 3:48 AM








Thank you for your information.
 
What I want to know is the how to translate user defined vision frame whichcomposed with Line finder
and other vision tools to real Robot location and how to get the relation of vision and robot coordinates.
Could you recommend this ?
 
Regards
 
Hj chang
 


From: adept_software@ yahoogroups. com [mailto:adept_ software@ yahoogroups. com] On Behalf Of mihai parlea
Sent: Thursday, September 25, 2008 1:43 AM
To: adept_software@ yahoogroups. com
Subject: [SPAM] Re: [adept_software] Upward-facing camera with AdeptSight
 








In AdeptSight, open a LineFinder and click Location, those are the values you should shift your point returned by the Locator in order to reach the LineFinder tool position.

(the right v+ command to use is shift, not tool, tool is for when you change gripper, gripper plate or fingers and you don't want to re-learn all yourpoints)

--- On Wed, 9/24/08, hjchang704 wrote:

From: hjchang704
Subject: [adept_software] Upward-facing camera with AdeptSight
To: adept_software@ yahoogroups. com
Date: Wednesday, September 24, 2008, 3:58 PM



Hello everyone,

I have an application of Upward-facing camera using AdeptSight.
With only Locator vision tool, there is no problem. But I have made
new vision frame with line finders and edge finders relative Locator
frame to improve accuracy.
Anyone who know how to redefine robot gripper tool offset using this
new frame value to place part ? If you have sample program like this
application, could you send to me ?
Thank you.

Hj Chang
 
shoppy_0@yahoo.com
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Jan 23, 2008 5:00 pm

RE: [SPAM] Re: [adept_software] Upward-facing camera with AdeptSight

Postby shoppy_0@yahoo.com » Tue Sep 30, 2008 5:00 pm

vrun $ip, 1
 
count = vresult ($ip, 1, 2, 1, 1310, 1, 1)
 
if (count == 1) then
     set part.lock = vlocation($ip, 1, 2, 1, 1311, 1,1)
     x.off = vparameter($ip, 1, 3, 100)
     y.off = vparameter($ip, 1, 3, 101)
     rz.off = vparameter($ip, 1, 3, 112)
     set part.lock = shift(part.lock by x.off, y.off,0, 0, 0, rz.off)
     appro part.lock, 100
end

--- On Tue, 9/30/08, mihai parlea wrote:

From: mihai parlea
Subject: RE: [SPAM] Re: [adept_software] Upward-facing camera with AdeptSight
To: adept_software@yahoogroups.com
Date: Tuesday, September 30, 2008, 12:37 PM











Supposing you have a sequence composed of acquire image - locator - line finder and you have just one object, the code should be something along the lines:
 
vrun $ip, 1
 
count = vresult ($ip, 1, 2, 1, 1310, 1, 1)
 
if (count == 1) then
     set part.lock = vlocation($ip, 1, 2, 1, 1311, 1,1)
    

--- On Thu, 9/25/08, Hj Chang(張恒鎭) wrote:

From: Hj Chang(張恒鎭)
Subject: RE: [SPAM] Re: [adept_software] Upward-facing camera with AdeptSight
To: adept_software@ yahoogroups. com
Date: Thursday, September 25, 2008, 3:48 AM






Thank you for your information.
 
What I want to know is the how to translate user defined vision frame whichcomposed with Line finder
and other vision tools to real Robot location and how to get the relation of vision and robot coordinates.
Could you recommend this ?
 
Regards
 
Hj chang
 


From: adept_software@ yahoogroups. com [mailto:adept_ software@ yahoogroups. com] On Behalf Of mihai parlea
Sent: Thursday, September 25, 2008 1:43 AM
To: adept_software@ yahoogroups. com
Subject: [SPAM] Re: [adept_software] Upward-facing camera with AdeptSight
 








In AdeptSight, open a LineFinder and click Location, those are the values you should shift your point returned by the Locator in order to reach the LineFinder tool position.


(the right v+ command to use is shift, not tool, tool is for when you change gripper, gripper plate or fingers and you don't want to re-learn all yourpoints)

--- On Wed, 9/24/08, hjchang704 wrote:


From: hjchang704
Subject: [adept_software] Upward-facing camera with AdeptSight
To: adept_software@ yahoogroups. com
Date: Wednesday, September 24, 2008, 3:58 PM




Hello everyone,

I have an application of Upward-facing camera using AdeptSight.
With only Locator vision tool, there is no problem. But I have made
new vision frame with line finders and edge finders relative Locator
frame to improve accuracy.
Anyone who know how to redefine robot gripper tool offset using this
new frame value to place part ? If you have sample program like this
application, could you send to me ?
Thank you.

Hj Chang

 
shoppy_0@yahoo.com
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Jan 23, 2008 5:00 pm


Return to Yahoo Software Group Archive

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests