Pallet belt source feeder configuration

Information and discussion regarding the ACE PackXpert software

Moderator: DimitriK

Pallet belt source feeder configuration

Postby tiziano.ferrini » Tue May 25, 2010 3:10 am

Hi all,
I'm working at an application where a Quattro place parts in a pallet on a conveyor. I'd like to manage feeder signals like a pallet static source because I want to follow that pallet until it stops in position and handle a signal when that pallet is full to perform a change pallet. How can I do this? and also, I notice that in a pallet on a conveyor, PM doesn't create a frame pallet..why? Can you implement these features in the next ACE release?

Thanks,
Tiziano
tiziano.ferrini
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Mar 27, 2009 1:53 pm

Re: Pallet belt source feeder configuration

Postby CyleN » Tue Jun 01, 2010 7:09 am

My recommendation is to define this as a non-belt vision operation and use a feeder. Customize the feeder to control the belt. You probably will need a sensor to tell the feeder a pallet is in the area.

As for the pallet frame, correct, the process manager does not create a pallet frame. There are no plans to do this. As for the question "Why?", it is not needed and would just add to the amount of data that needs to be sent around/calculated/etc. You probably could always have a V+ program look up the information if you need it.
CyleN
 
Posts: 77
Joined: Fri Apr 18, 2008 6:27 am


Return to ACE PackXpert

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest